10 Facts or More About Me

When is your birthday?

It’s June’13th.

Your 3 favorite books?

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte, Not Without My Daughter by Betty Mahmoody and Mrityunjay by Shivaji Sawant (Mrityunjay is a Marathi language book). (Edit: I am officially adding Animal Farm by George Orwell in my absolute top 3 favorites)

Apart from these, I also loved “A thousand splendid suns” by Khaled Hosseini, “Great Expectations” by Charles Dickens, “Harry Potter series” by J K Rowling, “Adventures of Sherlock Holmes” by Arthur Conan Doyle, Love Story by Erich Segal, and The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank

The first ever book that you read?

It has to be “The Hound of the Baskervilles” by Arthur Conan Doyle. I was 10-11 years old when my dad gifted me the translated book. Been a Sherlock fan, ever since.

Which is your favorite Book Genre?

There are few – classics, historical fictions, mystery/thrillers, fantasy, sci-fi.

Do you watch movies?

Yes, I am a huge movie fan

Which are your favorite movies?

A couple of Brando movies are my ultimate favorites, A streetcar named desire, On the waterfront and Sayonara. I can vouch for “On the waterfront”. Genius actor! “10 Things I Hate About You” of Julia Stiles. Real Steel, I have watched this movie hundreds of times. I am not kidding here. I am also a fan of Transformers series and Disney animations – I adore Frozen, Tangled, and Brave.

Your favorite actors?

Of course Brando, his early movies were gems. He goofed up big time later in his life. Meryl Streep is the acting royalty. Even if she acts in a biography of a paper bag; she will be amazing in it. I also like Denzel Washington and River Pheonix. Bollywood actress Madhuri Dixit is also my favorite.

Favorite Sports?

Cricket.

3 Favourite sports personalities?

Sachin Tendulkar, he is known as the God of Cricket. Other 2 are from Tennis world – Steffy Graff and Pete Sampras.

Any Pets?

Yes, 2. But, we don’t call them pets. They are family. Eva – (Labrador dog) and Ballu (cat) are the babies of the house.

What are 10 random facts about you?

  • I love singing, though I am a very bad singer.
  • I am a vegetarian.
  • I love the black color. At one point, my complete wardrobe consisted of only one color, you guessed it right – Black
  • Being said that, I am not a Goth
  • I love cakes even though they’re super unhealthy
  • I can’t bake a cake to save my life
  • My dream is to see the Northern Lights
  • My favorite ice cream is chocolate
  • I am originally from Goa, India
  • I am determined to solve Rubik’s cube

Thanks for reading! Your comments are always welcome…

sign

Leave a comment